8 July 2015

Waiting on Wednesday - Alive

Alive - The Generations Trilogy #1 

by Scott Sigler






What they say: From New York Times bestselling author Scott Sigler comes something utterly new: a gripping sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Maze Runner. A group of young adults awake in a mysterious enclosed space with no knowledge of who they are or how they got there…and an indomitable young woman must lead them not only to answers but to survival.

A young woman awakes trapped in an enclosed space. She has no idea who she is or how she got there. With only her instincts to guide her, she escapes her own confinement—and finds she’s not alone. She frees the others in the room and leads them into a corridor filled with the remains of a war long past. The farther these survivors travel, the worse are the horrors they confront. And as they slowly come to understand what this prison is, they realize that the worst and strangest possibilities they could have imagined don’t even come close to the truth.
 


Expected publication: 15th July 2015.

Pre-order:

Book & Author links:



Why I'm waiting on Alive:



  1. The premise is very intriguing!
  2. Ooh THG v's Maze Runner comparisons.
  3. Any book with so many mixed reviews deserved to be read in its own right.


{Linkwithin}

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...