20 June 2018

Whatcha Reading Wednesday - More Than Words

Fangirl scream!!

More Than Words
by Mia Sheridan







What they say: No one lays open the heart and soul quite like New York Times bestselling author Mia Sheridan.

The moment she met Callen Hayes, eleven-year-old Jessica Creswell knew he was a broken prince. Her prince. They became each other's refuge, a safe and magical place far from their troubled lives. Until the day Callen kissed her--Jessica's first real, dreamy kiss—and then disappeared from her life without a word.

Years later, everyone knows who Callen Hayes is. Famous composer. Infamous bad boy. What no one knows is that Callen's music is now locked deep inside, trapped behind his own inner demons. It's only when he withdraws to France to drink his way through the darkness that Callen stumbles into the one person who makes the music return. Jessica. His Jessie. And she still tastes of fresh, sweet innocence . . . even as she sets his blood on fire.

But they don't belong in each other's worlds anymore. There are too many mistakes. Too many secrets. Too many lies. All they have is that instinctive longing, that need—and something that looks dangerously like love.
 

SHARE:

19 June 2018

Two For Tuesday - Inferno and Recovered

Two of my fav releases so far this year are: 

Inferno (Talon series #5) by Julie Kagawa - coz I really like dragons!! This released in April and I've read it twice!

&

Recovered by Jay Crowover - it's full of the usual JC drama and angst as well as lots of smouldering looks and romantic fun times. It was released in instalments as part of Jay's newsletter but the book was released in March.

More top reads coming soon...!





SHARE:

18 June 2018

Releases This Week - Almost Impossible

Oh hello!!

Almost Impossible
by Nicole Williams





What they say: Fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han will delight as the fireworks spark and the secrets fly in this delicious summer romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author.

When Jade decided to spend the summer with her aunt in California, she thought she knew what she was getting into. But nothing could have prepared her for Quentin. Jade hasn't been in suburbia long and even she knows her annoying (and annoyingly cute) next-door neighbor spells T-R-O-U-B-L-E.

And when Quentin learns Jade plans to spend her first American summer hiding out reading books, he refuses to be ignored. Sneaking out, staying up, and even a midnight swim, Quentin is determined to give Jade days--and nights--worth remembering.

But despite their storybook-perfect romance, every time Jade moves closer, Quentin pulls away. And when rumors of a jilted ex-girlfriend come to light, Jade knows Quentin is hiding a secret--and she's determined to find out what it is.
 


SHARE:

17 June 2018

Coming Soon - 99 Lies

All the YES!

99 Lies - 100 Hours #2
by Rachel Vincent





What they say: Getting kidnapped over spring break was definitely memorable. But now that the surviving hostages are home, they want life to feel normal again: high school, dating, million-dollar galas.

But there's no escaping the spotlight--or the truth about the ways they betrayed each other in the jungle. And this time, the real threat isn't kidnappers--it's what the "friends" might do to each other.



Releases 26th June.


SHARE:

16 June 2018

MY LULLABY OF YOU - Release Day Blitz



MY LULLABY OF YOU by Alia Rose is available now! 

If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author Alia Rose, be sure to check out all the details below.
This blitz also includes a giveaway for signed finished paperback copy of MY LULLABY OF YOU a bookmark, a bookish beach towel, a beach inspired candle and annotation cards, US Only, courtesy of Alia and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter below...




Title: MY LULLABY OF YOU
Author: Alia Rose
Pub. Date: June 16, 2018
Publisher: Plum Anchor Press
Formats: Paperback, eBook
Pages: 287


Find it here: 



For fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, My Lullaby of You is a Young Adult Contemporary Romance about guarded love, complicated families, and the summer that changes everything. 
AMY
It’s the summer after high school. Amy can’t wait to leave her small hometown in North Carolina for the vibrant city of Chicago, where she plans to go to her dream college and hopes to build a stronger relationship with her father.



But as she deals with her mother’s resentment over her leaving and an intriguing yet provoking college student, Amy’s reminded of things she’s tried to forget and forced to face emotions she never expected.



SETH
It’s the summer before the last year of music school. Seth would rather be anywhere else than a small beach town in North Carolina, reopening wounds he thought he’d patched long ago and facing the father he hasn’t seen since his mother’s death.



While on his mission for answers, Seth is drawn to an observant and driven local he can’t seem to figure out.

Author Spotlight:




I've been writing since I fell in love with reading and now the characters in my head refuse to leave me alone. My debut novel, My Lullaby of You comes out in June 2018!

When I'm not writing, I work full time as an architectural designer and enjoy drinking too much coffee, making to-do lists, and traveling.

You can find me rambling about all of the above on Instagram and Twitter.




Giveaway Details:

1 winner will win a signed finished paperback copy of MY LULLABY OF YOU a bookmark, a bookish beach towel, a beach inspired candle and annotation cards, US Only (sorry this is set by tour hosts &/or author).




SHARE:

15 June 2018

Fri-YA - The Wicked Deep

My it's Fri-YA and I still haven't managed to read this! The Wicked Deep is on my weekend reading list!!





The Wicked Deep
by Shea Ernshaw


What they say: Welcome to the cursed town of Sparrow…

Where, two centuries ago, three sisters were sentenced to death for witchery. Stones were tied to their ankles and they were drowned in the deep waters surrounding the town.

Now, for a brief time each summer, the sisters return, stealing the bodies of three weak-hearted girls so that they may seek their revenge, luring boys into the harbor and pulling them under.

Like many locals, seventeen-year-old Penny Talbot has accepted the fate of the town. But this year, on the eve of the sisters’ return, a boy named Bo Carter arrives; unaware of the danger he has just stumbled into.

Mistrust and lies spread quickly through the salty, rain-soaked streets. The townspeople turn against one another. Penny and Bo suspect each other of hiding secrets. And death comes swiftly to those who cannot resist the call of the sisters.

But only Penny sees what others cannot. And she will be forced to choose: save Bo, or save herself.
 






SHARE:
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Blogger Template Created by pipdig