31 March 2019

Cute Children's Story - The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

Released This Week

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James
by Ashley Herring Blake





What they say: Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnecting with her lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly. 
When Sunny St. James receives a new heart, she decides to set off on a "New Life Plan": 

1) do awesome amazing things she could never do before; 
2) find a new best friend; and 
3) kiss a boy for the first time.

Her "New Life Plan" seems to be racing forward, but when she meets her new best friend Quinn, Sunny questions whether she really wants to kiss a boy at all. With the reemergence of her mother, Sunny begins a journey to becoming the new Sunny St. James.
This sweet, tender novel dares readers to find the might in their own hearts. 


SHARE:

No comments

Post a comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Blogger Template Created by pipdig